Welcome to Modern Day – First Post!♥

Hello and Welcome to my new blog Modern Day Girl.
My name is Emily, I adore fashion and have wanted to make a blog and share my opinions and rambles with the world for ages now.

This is me!

This is me!

Why ‘Modern Day Girl’?

Have you ever read fashion blogs where people have an incredibly wacky taste in fashion? You read it totally in love with the blog and the blogger themselves but know you are not actually taking in their advice because you find their fashion taste slightly bizarre. I find this happens to me a lot in the blogging world. So Modern Day Girl is all about people a bit like me.

My parents give me an allowance every month and I spend the most of it on clothes. However it’s never very much so I usually go to high street shops such as NewLook or Topshop. This is where I got the idea for Modern Day Girl. The clothes I may show on this blog will most likely be from NewLook, Topshop, Urban Outfitters, Primark, H&M etc. So if you feel you can relate to my sense in fashion shops then maybe this blog is for you?! It would be great if you could join my community!

What kind of posts will be on Modern Day Girl?

I will make a list of things to expect:

♥  OOTD (Outfit Of The Day)
♥  Hauls
♥ Monthly Favourites
♥  Monthly Vibes (non fashion or beauty related favourites
♥  Occasionly Beauty Posts (skincare, makeup products etc.
♥  Reviews
♥  Anything requested or anything that pops into my head!

So hopefully you enjoy my posts and rambles and would like to join community!

See you soon,
Modern Day Girl x

 

Leave a Reply

